Gray Clouds, Mint Tea, & Papers

“It’s the most wonderful time of the year…”

*currently dancing to this song…I know, November hasn’t even left yet*

Hello Everyone!

So it’s about that time of year again when the days are shorter and there is a crisp chill in the air. For some it means winter is here, for others (like me) it means finals are right around the corner.

Despite the exam seasgray-clouds-mint-tea-and-papers-2016-1-of-2on being so close, I love this time of year. First of all, daylight saving ends which means more sleep. Sleep is good. Also, this means that the festivities of Thanksgiving and Christmas have finally arrived! I am not going to lie, I am extremely excited about getting a tree and, yes I know it is the middle of November but festivity never waits for anyone. January thru October I spend preparing myself for this grand season where all is merry and bright. I don’t even traditionally celebrate Christmas, but there is something about this time of year, and the holiday, that brings such joy to my life.

What better way to celebrate this joyful time than to introduce to you my new favorite tea! I am so excited to share this with you, I literally just discovered this tea last Friday and I have fallen in love ever since. It is the Chocolate Mint Tea from Harney & Sons Fine Tea that I discovered at Target. Target is life, and I have onlGray Clouds, Mint Tea, and Papers | 2016 | 3 of 3.JPGy ever seen this brand of tea (in-stores) at Target, but I did find it on Amazon as well (  but Target is cheaper 🙂  ). Now, I know you are probably thinking: G, no one drinks tea that tastes like chocolate, just go eat a Hershey’s bar or drink some cocoa, but y’all have to try this. The chocolate-ness is more in the scent that it is in flavor, but it is the perfect Winter tea! It is not sweet and the mint is not overpowering at all; it smells like peppermint bark and has a slight taste of it too. Not only does it taste good, but let’s talk about how cute that tin is…I mean come on, it has Pinterest-DIY-waiting-to-happen written all over it.

So, if you are like me and are trying to survive the rough Finals Season, Me and this tea are here for you. Let me know of any other amazing festive teas that are out there, I would love to try them all! Also, what is your favorite thing about this time of year??

All the Best,

G

xx

Leave a Reply

