Sunday Mornings | Blogmas Day 4 | 2016

“Sunday morning, rain is falling…” – Maroon 5 “Sunday Morning”

Hello Everyone!

It is Sunday, the day of pure relaxation and an excuse to be lazy. What better way to celebrate this joyous day than to share my Sunday Morning Routine: Festive Edition! Just a couple of things I do in the morning to help me kickstart my Sunday.

I normally start by waking up to my alarm in the morning, battling the temptation of staying in bed all day. The reason I set an alarm for Sunday is because no matter what day of the week it is I still want to maintain some sort of routine, or else I find that the day is lost (although, there are some sleeping-in Sundays). I set my alarm for 9:00am so that by 9:30am I am ready to get out of bed.

Next, I usually brush my teeth, wash my face, and put on some moisturizer. Right now, I am using The Body Shop’s, Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream  as a stay-at-home day cream (I know it is technically  for night time, but when I am staying home all day this is my go to face cream).

After that I put my glasses on (cause no contacts on lazy days) and head to the kitchen to make some tea and breakfast.

One of my favorite memories as a kid was the weekend pancake breakfast. I always remember being so excited when my Dad would pull out the red and white plaid Better Homes cookbook which contained our favorite pancake recipe. My Dad would make shapes, try spelling out our names, and even would add some chocolate chips. Those were the best breakfasts!

Well this morning, like many, I just had my favorite festive, simple, three-ingredient oatmeal breakblgmas-day-4-2016-6fast. I add Bob’s Red Mill Quick Cooking Rolled Oats, Trader Joe’s Unsweetened Almond Milk, and around half a teaspoon of Pumpkin Spice from Trader Joe’s into a bowl. I mix this altogether and put it in the microwave for 2 minutes, and that is that. Sometimes I add dried berries or sliced almonds if I want to be really adventurous. Next, I just brew a cup of Spiced Chai from Trader Joe’s which is a really nice sublte black tea with some spice and festive flavor. And that is breakfast!

 

I bring my treats into my bed and relax, watching YouTube (because I am obsessed with Vlogmas!) and I probably won’t leave my blankets for an hour or two when I finally decide to do something productive.

blgmas-day-4-2016-5

That is my Sunday Morning Routine: Festive Edition! I hope you all are having a relaxing Sunday, and I will talk to you all tomorrow on Blogmas Day 5!

All the Best,

G

xx


*This post is not sponsored

Leave a Reply

