The Lemon & Clove Cure | Blogmas Day 21 | 2016

Walking in a Winter Wonderland…

Hello, Everyone!

Today is the first day of Winter and I seem to have come down with a slight cold. The one thing that I know will cure the sniffles and a sore throat is a cup of lemon and clove tea. And nothing pairs better with lemon and clove tea than a good book and a piece of crunchy toast.

To make the Lemon and Clove Cure, cut up one lemon into slices. Add one slice into a cup of boiled water with a pinch of cloves (around 3-4 cloves). You can, also, add a spoonful of honey to help with throat soreness. It is easy, simple, and it helps soothe the winter sickness.

I love to enjoy this tea with marmalade, toast, and a good book. I have really been enjoying the Clearbrook Farms Orange Marmalade with Earth Balance margarine on Max’s Artisan Bread. Also, I just discovered this book by Gilmore Girls actress Lauren Graham, called Someday, Someday, Maybe. I have just started it and have really been loving it so far. It has Lauren Graham’s humor and wit bound into the pages. I will update you all after I am finished reading it 🙂

fullsizerender-5

Cuddling up on the couch with this trio makes this slight cold melt away (that and turning on the Hallmark Channel to watch the endless stream of Christmas movies)!

I hope this was helpful to all of you struggling to get rid of the cold and flu. Have a relaxing Wednesday and I will see you all tomorrow for Blogmas Day 22!!

All the Best,

G

xx


This post is not sponsored.

 

 

Leave a Reply

