Triple Threat | 2017

“Write it on your heart that every day is the best day in the year.” ~Ralph Waldo Emerson

Hello, Everyone!

It is the first week of the New Year and we, yet again, embark on an adventure to make this year a year to remember. Whether revisiting old resolutions or creating new ones, the beginning of the year is a blank slate for new opportunities and a fresh start.

I was attempting to write down all of my resolutions but I ended up with an empty page. However, I came up with three things that I believe to be essential to start off the new year on the right foot. I call these three tips the Triple Threat of New Beginnings (cheesy..I know).

Even if you try to implement one or two of these into your daily life I can assure you that you will find a significant improvement in the productivity and overall happiness in the new year. So, the Triple Threat of New Beginnings….here we go:

 

1| Morning Routine – Starting the Day Early

Beginning the day early, or at least before noon, can increase productivity. Studies have shown that people are more productive in the morning that the afternoon and evening. My alarms are set quite early for school, but getting up around 8am everyday will allow you to get things done before the evening rolls around. This then has a Domino Effect and creates stability and a healthy sleeping pattern. Getting the right amount of sleep every night is very important, but that cannot start without creating a consistent morning routine. Using alarms and incentives to encourage your body to get up earlier will help, and after a week or so your body will have an automatic clock, it is a rough start but is so very worth it at the end of the day.

triple-threat-2

2| Breakfast

I think we all have heard that breakfast is the most important meal of the day. I used to dismiss this and leave the house without eating, thinking that I  can function fine without food. However, even if food is not appealing in the morning, it is important to have something to eat. This is one reason I get a little bit earlier; I find that waiting a while before eating builds up my appetite. Not only can breakfast help start the day, it is helpful when wanting to control eating habits, breakfast can help with snacking and overeating during other meals of the day.

triple-threat-3

3| Organize and Plan

Life can be hectic, but organization can make life more manageable. We want life to be more than manageable, so using life planners will allow you to take a “to do list” and spread it evenly across a week and still have time for yourself, or friends and family. My biggest tip with planners is to plan the day ahead on the night before. Use post-its and sticky notes to create mobile lists that can float from week to week or month to month. Planning ahead will allow you to reduce stress and make sure that life is more than manageable, and ensuring there is time to have fun and spend time with the ones you love.

 

These are the three tips I have to make your new year productive and less stressful. I hope these tips were helpful and I hope you all have a wonderful rest of the week  🙂  I will talk to you all next week!!

All the Best,

G

xx

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

