Overalls | OOTD| May 2017

dungaree fever…

Hello, Everyone!

So I have a new fashion obsession…overalls (or dungarees)! It is funny to see them back in style because I remember as a kid I would wear overalls all the time. They are so comfortable and fun to style.

DSC_0826

It amazes me to see fashion trends recycled. I was recently watching “Friends” and the fashion choices in that show resemble a lot of the current style trends floating around. Even my Mom will tell me that certain cuts and fits of clothes are coming back in style, because that is what she used to wear. It is crazy to see the world of fashion working right under our nose, I love it!

I thought I would share one of my favorite ways to style overalls, especially for this time of year when the weather is warm with a slight breeze in the air. 🙂

(I will link everything at the end of the blog, or at least something similar.)

DSC_0840

DSC_0843

DSC_0835

DSC_0811

I would have to say that  the cardigan is my favorite piece to this outfit. I have been enjoying it this Spring. The sad part is that I could not find a cardigan out there that was in any way similar, so I linked a cute chunky cardigan that would still look lovely with this outfit. If anyone finds a better look-alike, please link it down below 🙂

FUN FACT: The cardigan I am wearing is my Mom’s old sweater that she gave me from probably 30 years ago!

Outfit Links: Overalls | Turtle Neck Tank (similar) | Shoes  | Cardigan (sort of similar)  |  Sunglasses  |Bag (similar)

I hope you all enjoyed this outfit! I am heading into finals next week, so for anyone out there in my boat… we can do it!!

I will talk to you all next week 🙂

All the Best,

G

xx


this post is not sponsored

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Such a cute outfit! Love the way you have styled the dungarees. Looks great on you! Thanks for sharing! Do drop by my blog as well : http://styleovercoffee.com 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I will definitely drop by your blog! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: In lumina

Leave a Reply

