#foreveragainstanimaltesting

“Not a single creature on earth has more or less right to be here.”  – Anthony Douglas Williams

Hello, Everyone!

Today I wanted to talk about a cause that is really important to me: animal rights.

The Body Shop has started a petition to ban all animal testing, forever. Often times we don’t realize that the products we use in our everyday routine was at the expense of an animal. More and more companies have been trying to veer away from the animal testing path, however there are still certain loopholes that can be found.

<<<If you would like to support this cause, the link to the petition is here.>>>

DSC_0177

I was ecstatic when The Body Shop put out this petition. The idea of animal testing seems unbelievable in this day and age, especially with advancements in technology and science. If you don’t know The Body Shop, it is an amazing 100% vegetarian and cruelty-free brand (they also have a variety of products that are vegan). They use natural ingredients and sell everything from bronzers to specialty skincare products. They are such an amazing brand to start using especially if you are trying to start and stay cruelty-free.

I was 18 when I started researching about animal testing. My professor had us do a persuasive speech and I decided to do mine on animal testing. So, I began digging and looking at various case studies. It was cruel and astonishing what I found. Some studies I read were graphic and horrific. I was angered by what I read so I started to look into what brands did and did not test on animals. It was shocking to see some of the top drug-store brands contributing animal testing, so I made a vow to stop using animal-tested products in my own life.

Making the change was hard, especially if you already have your established routines,  but it was completely worth it. There are so many amazing brands and companies out there, drug-store and luxury, whom actively choosing to be cruelty-free.

Some people say one person doesn’t make a difference, but I think one person can make a huge impact. By changing my lifestyle, I made those around me aware of this issue and conscious about their own decisions. For instance, my sister started carefully selecting beauty products and my friends made sure that what they bought me was not tested on animals. I am not writing this to force feed anyone my beliefs, rather to make this issue aware. This Fall marks 2 years of being cruelty-free.

DSC_0188

I believe that every living creature on this planet deserves a good life. I also believe that we as human beings should not put our needs above the needs of other species. There is always another way. My mom always says when one door closes another one opens; we just need to find that other door.

<<<If you would like to help end animal testing, sign the petition here.>>>

I hope I was able to spread the word. Being cruelty-free is something that makes me, me.

There are so many resources to help kick-start a cruelty-free lifestyle. One blog I always turn to is Logical Harmony by Tashina Combs. It is very helpful and up-to-date on all things cruelty-free.

If you would like more content on being cruelty-free, leave a comment below!!

Also, if you signed the petition you can post on Instagram tagging myself (@cupofteaforthought) as well as The Body Shop (@thebodyshop) using #foreveragainstanimaltesting .

DSC_0206

I hope you all enjoyed this post! I will talk to you all next week 🙂

All the Best,

G

xx


This post is not sponsored or affiliated with The Body Shop. (I just genuinely love them)

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I love the Body Shop, they’re mission is pretty admirable as well. Thanks so much for sharing! I love your content and I look forward to reading more of your posts.

    Check me out sometime?

    Mena from noirerewritten.com 🌷

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much! I love The Body Shop too! I will be sure to check out your blog 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

